What our clients say

E&A services during COVID-19: It's (almost) business as usual with ongoing services being delivery remotely. Read more here

What we do and how we do it is important to us and we’re pretty sure it’s important to our clients too.

We’re serious about the work we do and we’re very thankful to the clients that choose to engage us.

Working with our clients and delivering solutions to their legal issues, is what drives us. So, when they take the time to let us know how we’re going, in writing by way of a review, it’s particularly rewarding.

Reviews come to us by email, through online Google Reviews and Facebook Reviews.

This is what our clients have to say about working with E&A Lawyers.

20 May 2020  Google Craig W

E&A did an outstanding job managing our Probate during COVID-19. Sometimes these things can be complicated, but they kept it simple and communicated well throughout. Thank you.

13 May 2020  Google Frank B

Very helpful, very kind during difficult times

30 Apr 2020  Google John E

I understood that I must have a formalised Will, my Sister died intestate and the hassle it caused our family was horrendous. Many recognise the importance of Power of Attorney too however, Chris helped us put together the overlooked and just as essential Enduring Guardianships. An Enduring Guardianship enables me to select someone I trust to make decisions about my care and living arrangements should I ever become incapacitated and unable to decide for myself. Get Chris to explain how an Enduring Guardianship only comes into effect if or when you lose your capacity, and how it’s only be effective during the period you are. It may never become operational; However, it is a good way to plan for unforeseen situations like the current pandemic.

24 Apr 2020  Google Julia B

We have used E&A Lawyers for over 35yrs now, and before that time E&A Lawyers assisted my Mother with her Estate Planning needs. They have assisted us in a variety of situations: Co Ownership Agreements, Business Structure advice, and the setting up of our Wills and Health Care Directives. Throughout this time all of the team at E&A have demonstrated a very professional response and have always given us great advice as well as showing care and compassion at all times.

23 Apr 2020  Google Crystal P

I have used E&A Lawyers and found them professional, friendly and Christopher was great with info, support with our investment purchase.

23 Apr 2020  Google Kathleen M

Our experience with E & A Lawyers was definitely 5 star. Regardless of the staff we had contact with over the three or so years they were highly professional and lovely in their dealings with us. Whether it was the sale of the land or dealing with my dads estate they were great. Kathie Maloney

21 Apr 2020  Google Mark G

My wife and I recently updated our will and powers of attorney. Chris at E&A was great. He explained everything clearly and all our discussions were well documented and the advice and support provided by Chris and E & A was excellent

16 Apr 2020  Google Peter C

I have been using E&A Lawers for many years now. I have always found them to be thoughly professional, accessible, and trustworthy. Martin and Leanne Alfonso lead up a truly excellent team. Highly recommended.

08 Apr 2020  Google Peter C

I am very happy to recommend E&A Lawyers, having been a client of theirs for over 30 years. They have handled property transactions, wills, family law requirements and provided business advice on multiple matters throughout those 30 years. Quality, intelligent advice, great service, all of which has been consistently delivered. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Martin and the team @ E&A Lawyers.

16 Apr 2020  Email Anonymity preferred

Thank you Martin and Leanne and your team at E&A Lawyers for your recent handling of our mother’s will and probate – a very sensitive and emotional time for the family. You provided us with very clear communications and all matters were handled in a timely and very compassionate manner – thank you! We have no hesitation in recommending your services.

19 Mar 2020  Google Christopher P

I have dealt with E&A Lawyers both personally & professionally for over 12 years. I have always found them to be extremely professional and excellent communicators.

06 Mar 2020  Google Evelyn H

I have used E&A Lawyers for over 20yrs. They have assisted me in every aspect of my life, buying and selling my homes, business advice, estate management, and the setting up of my will and health care directive. Throughout the 20yrs their team of highly qualified professionals have always given me great advise and shown care and compassion in all aspects of their service.

28 Feb 2020  Google Jane M

My experiences of various members of the team at E&A lawyers have all been positive. They are knowledgeable, wise and compassionate. It's a family business and you can feel they have good values in the way they operate. We are very lucky to have so much expertise in one office so close to home.

26 Feb 2020  Google David S

I've had only positive outcomes and professional service from the team at E&A Lawyers duirng several property transactions and the sale of a business. Their communication and friendly service was first rate.

25 Feb 2020  Email Amanda R

Leanne , thankyou so much for all that you and Christopher have done in the managing of mums estate. I have really appreciated the clarity of your communication with us, and your warmth and care.

19 Feb 2020  Google Elaine S

E & A Lawyers dealt with our matter efficiently and maintained great communication. Thank you. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

14 Dec 2019  Google Paul L

Five star review - no comment