What our clients say

E&A services during COVID-19: It's business as usual (almost) with all our legal services being delivered under coronavirus guidelines. Read more here

What we do and how we do it is important to us and we’re pretty sure it’s important to our clients too.

We’re serious about the work we do and we’re very thankful to the clients that choose to engage us.

Working with our clients and delivering solutions to their legal issues, is what drives us. So, when they take the time to let us know how we’re going, in writing by way of a review, it’s particularly rewarding.

Reviews come to us by email, through online Google Reviews and Facebook Reviews.

This is what our clients have to say about working with E&A Lawyers.

13 Oct 2020  Google Jenny B

E & A Lawyers have always acted professionally for our legal needs, providing the sharpest legal advice of any firm in Sydney. Highly recommend them for all legal needs, particularly wills and estate issues.

12 Oct 2020  Google Andrew M

Martin and his team are very professional and I would recommend them for any legal matters.

29 Sep 2020  Google Chris & Jeanette

We have used the professional services of E & A Lawyers a number of times over the years. Lauren Weatherley, who we have seen in the past recently helped us with the sale of our house and the purchase of a new home. Lauren, is very efficient and is quick to respond to any queries. We would not hesitate to recommend E & A Lawyers. Chris & Jeanette

18 Sep 2020  Google Craig P

Just a big thank you to Chris Alfonso from E&A Lawyers for his great assistance with our family property purchase and all the additional work required. A very caring and professional experience. Highly recommend to all.

09 Sep 2020  Email Joan W

Dear Martin, so many thanks for your time and patience yesterday.  Somehow in this strange time, I had been worried about making sure legal matters were up to date etc.  However I actually enjoyed the time, as you were so patient – I know I do talk too much!

Thank you again for your interest, and I feel very confident about the work of E&A Lawyers.

27 Aug 2020  Email Anonymity preferred

Hi Bridget,

I would like to thank you for your assistance throughout this process. You have been very professional and your advice and help has been very much appreciated.

I will be arranging a will at some time soon once this is sorted…in the next 3 weeks.

All the best - G...

26 Aug 2020  Google Rob A

What a pleasure to deal with E and A! Can you say you enjoyed dealing with your lawyer? Well I did. They always replied promptly to my questions and gave helpful advice. The complexities of some of the paper work became straightforward with their expert advice. They handled my Power of Attorney responsibilities that I had for a dear friend, then arranged enduring guardianship as her life slipped away. When I then had duties as executor of her estate they were right with me as I liquidated her assets and arranged distribution to her beneficiaries. Their help enabled me to honor my commitments to my friend before she died that I would see it all through exactly how she wanted it to be. Thanks to a great team. Rob Allaburton

17 Aug 2020  Email Anonymity preferred

We have used Lauren for a house sale, purchase and estate planning.  She is extremely professional, communicative, knowledgeable and great to deal with.  Everyone at E & A lawyers I have spoken to has also been the same. It is a great company to work with and I highly recommend Lauren and the company to anyone needing legal advice and would definitely contact her again if we need anything else.  Thank you Lauren!    

11 Aug 2020  Google Andrew M

Can’t give big enough compliment on the professionalism of Chris and the rest of the team. Very thorough and attentive to all my needs. Legal matters can already be stressful and confusing and this was all out to rest by E&A Lawyers.

08 Aug 2020  Google Jen P

Mr Christopher Alfonso from E&A Lawyers has provided my husband and I professional estate planning advice, our Wills and other legal documents. Sadly, my husband recently passed away and I felt very relieved to know that Chris was able to act on my behalf for the grant of Probate and the administration of my husband's Estate.

06 Aug 2020  Facebook Tony R

An approachable no fuss common sense group of lawyers. I’ve been happy with all my varied dealings with the team.

03 Aug 2020  Google Trudi Y

We have partnered with Leanne and the team for over two years now. E&A Lawyers are incredibly professional in everything they do, I cannot recommend them highly enough. Contact them today for expert guidance and advice!

30 Jul 2020  Email Family Law client requesting anonymity

Hi Bridget,

Yes. I just found out last week that the Consent Orders have been approved by the Family Court.

Thank you so much for all your hard work. I was just thanking Chris L for referring me to your company.

27 Jul 2020  Google Margot R

My husband and I were buying a property in June 2020 and we needed the conveyancing to be carried out. We had dealt with E&A Lawyers with a previous property purchase and we approached them again. This time we had Chris Alphonso attend to our needs where previously his father Martin looked after us. Chris was professional and very capable and we completed to settlement in record time. Apart from being in Chris’ capable hands, we were impressed by the fact that every call to the office was dealt with in a professional, capable and expeditious manner. Whatever legal requirements we may have in the future, E&A Lawyers will be our first port of call. Martin and Margot Rathbone Bayview

26 Jun 2020  Google Lawrence H

Chris was outstanding. His professionalism, attention to detail, responsiveness and communication were brilliant. They were honest and fair with their price and helped to ensure my business sale went smoothly (despite the many many challenges). I will no doubt be continuing to use their services for all future legal advice and cant recommend highly enough. Thanks once again for all of the hard work E&A!

24 Jun 2020  Google Peter H

Great to deal with, no hesitation in recommending.

20 May 2020  Google Craig W

E&A did an outstanding job managing our Probate during COVID-19. Sometimes these things can be complicated, but they kept it simple and communicated well throughout. Thank you.

13 May 2020  Google Frank B

Very helpful, very kind during difficult times

30 Apr 2020  Google John E

I understood that I must have a formalised Will, my Sister died intestate and the hassle it caused our family was horrendous. Many recognise the importance of Power of Attorney too however, Chris helped us put together the overlooked and just as essential Enduring Guardianships. An Enduring Guardianship enables me to select someone I trust to make decisions about my care and living arrangements should I ever become incapacitated and unable to decide for myself. Get Chris to explain how an Enduring Guardianship only comes into effect if or when you lose your capacity, and how it’s only be effective during the period you are. It may never become operational; However, it is a good way to plan for unforeseen situations like the current pandemic.

24 Apr 2020  Google Julia B

We have used E&A Lawyers for over 35yrs now, and before that time E&A Lawyers assisted my Mother with her Estate Planning needs. They have assisted us in a variety of situations: Co Ownership Agreements, Business Structure advice, and the setting up of our Wills and Health Care Directives. Throughout this time all of the team at E&A have demonstrated a very professional response and have always given us great advice as well as showing care and compassion at all times.

23 Apr 2020  Google Crystal P

I have used E&A Lawyers and found them professional, friendly and Christopher was great with info, support with our investment purchase.

23 Apr 2020  Google Kathleen M

Our experience with E & A Lawyers was definitely 5 star. Regardless of the staff we had contact with over the three or so years they were highly professional and lovely in their dealings with us. Whether it was the sale of the land or dealing with my dads estate they were great. Kathie Maloney

21 Apr 2020  Google Mark G

My wife and I recently updated our will and powers of attorney. Chris at E&A was great. He explained everything clearly and all our discussions were well documented and the advice and support provided by Chris and E & A was excellent

16 Apr 2020  Google Peter C

I have been using E&A Lawers for many years now. I have always found them to be thoughly professional, accessible, and trustworthy. Martin and Leanne Alfonso lead up a truly excellent team. Highly recommended.

08 Apr 2020  Google Peter C

I am very happy to recommend E&A Lawyers, having been a client of theirs for over 30 years. They have handled property transactions, wills, family law requirements and provided business advice on multiple matters throughout those 30 years. Quality, intelligent advice, great service, all of which has been consistently delivered. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Martin and the team @ E&A Lawyers.

16 Apr 2020  Email Anonymity preferred

Thank you Martin and Leanne and your team at E&A Lawyers for your recent handling of our mother’s will and probate – a very sensitive and emotional time for the family. You provided us with very clear communications and all matters were handled in a timely and very compassionate manner – thank you! We have no hesitation in recommending your services.

19 Mar 2020  Google Christopher P

I have dealt with E&A Lawyers both personally & professionally for over 12 years. I have always found them to be extremely professional and excellent communicators.

06 Mar 2020  Google Evelyn H

I have used E&A Lawyers for over 20yrs. They have assisted me in every aspect of my life, buying and selling my homes, business advice, estate management, and the setting up of my will and health care directive. Throughout the 20yrs their team of highly qualified professionals have always given me great advise and shown care and compassion in all aspects of their service.

28 Feb 2020  Google Jane M

My experiences of various members of the team at E&A lawyers have all been positive. They are knowledgeable, wise and compassionate. It's a family business and you can feel they have good values in the way they operate. We are very lucky to have so much expertise in one office so close to home.

26 Feb 2020  Google David S

I've had only positive outcomes and professional service from the team at E&A Lawyers duirng several property transactions and the sale of a business. Their communication and friendly service was first rate.

25 Feb 2020  Email Amanda R

Leanne , thankyou so much for all that you and Christopher have done in the managing of mums estate. I have really appreciated the clarity of your communication with us, and your warmth and care.

19 Feb 2020  Google Elaine S

E & A Lawyers dealt with our matter efficiently and maintained great communication. Thank you. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

14 Dec 2019  Google Paul L

Five star review - no comment